Red

NaPoWriMo Day#28: Write a colour themed poem

 

I look around me

People and places

Surround me.

 

Why is it then

That the only colour

I see is red?

 

Earlier, it used

To be of a lighter

Hue, tucked somewhere

In the corner of my brain.

But now it’s grown so much

That it’s the only thing I see.

Red…red….red…

It consumes me, and cause me

To spit out fire. It burns me inside

 

Red. The colour of my anger

Consuming me since that day

It won’t leave me now

Colouring my vision

And my blood,

I’m glad I see

Through these new

Pair of eyes.

 

Red is what I am now.

And I will not change it.

Leave a Reply

