Dear User

NaPoWriMo Day#12: A poem consisting entirely of things you’d like to say, but never would, to a parent, lover, sibling, child, teacher, roommate, best friend, mayor, president, corporate CEO, etc

This isn’t a personal poem. It’s just that I hate people who use other people for whatever they want to and then discard them, like disposable tissue paper. This poem is dedicated to all the users out there:

 

Dear User,

If only you could listen to what

I said instead of just hearing my words,

If only you could understand why

What you said affected me so,

If only you could fathom the

Painful swirling of emotions within me,

If only you could guess the time it

Took for my wounds to heal

If only you knew how

Much you meant to me,

If only you had turned back to

Look at me for one last time,

You wouldn’t have left so easily.

Leave a Reply

