Frankenstein’s Monster

NaPoWriMo Day#14: Write a persona poem

A persona poem as Frankenstein’s monster

 

When you created me, brilliant Frankenstein

I was bigger and stronger than a normal person

I cannot complain of the way you have made me,

Though I sometimes wish I was better looking.

 

But there was this one flaw, Frankenstein

You forgot to make my heart as strong as

The rest of me. The day when I woke up,

And fumbled my way to you, you screamed in

Utter terror at your own creation. And the 

Fragile heart which you created within me

Broke into a million pieces.

Leave a Reply

