This Moment

The green grass dances gracefully

With the gentle breeze teasing them

The trees above my head softly whisper

With the wind, which plays with my hair

Tiny ants crawl across my skin

Busy with their own worries and troubles

The earth below me still holds shy evidence

Of the passionate affair it had with the rain.

 

The noise of cars moving in the distant bridge

Is masked by the song of a bird’s occasional cry

And the gentle rushing of the river to join me.

As I sit here, alone, in the silence of the trees

Away from the dullness and pain of everyday life

with everything around me working in soft, absolute harmony,

I wonder whether this is what heaven tastes like,

And suddenly, I want this moment to last,

Even after I’m gone

6 thoughts on “This Moment

Leave a Reply

