Softly My Heart

Softly my heart, 

Fix yourself as time passes

Hold onto all those lost memories

Break down the barriers that cage you

Let go of those glass pieces that make you bleed.

 

Softly my heart,

Accept this moment as the ultimate reality

Teach yourself to enjoy your company

Whisper sweetly till you fall asleep

Kiss your weary fears goodbye.

 

Softly my heart,

Leave behind a dead past

Wave goodbye to the impossible future

Take baby steps to being okay again

Keep your fingers crossed as you begin to hope,

 

5 thoughts on “Softly My Heart

  1. My sweetheart it really made me cry!!! So tender & beautiful! God bless you abundantly & hold your hands as you move on! love you! Hugs & kisses.

Leave a Reply

