Look

Look

Do you like being scared by books, films, and surprises? Describe the sensation of being scared, and why you love it — or don’t.

 

You look at me, 

And I remember

A dream which recurred;

Me running away, chased

By shadows of people.

 

You look at me, 

The waters rise

I cannot breathe 

As my lung screams

For what it took for granted.

 

You look at me,

The room shrinks

My body is paralyzed

The walls which comforted

Now form my cage.

 

You look at me,

And I see how I’ve died

For you that day, now forever.

The death in your eyes terrify me,

I know I can never live for you, again.

7 thoughts on “Look

  1. Pingback: Scare-raising: it’s not just for anyone anymore! | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fright Night | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Yes, that is frightening! | Processing the life

  4. I was recommended this web site by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else
    know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful!
    Thanks!

  5. You can certainly see your expertise within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for more passionate writers such
    as you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

