Tiny Pieces

Tiny Pieces

After everything,

I decided to say 

Goodbye to you.

 

It felt as if a great wind

Was blowing in the spaces

You occupied, but I didn’t rush

To fill them, letting tiny things

Accumulate, till I could feel 

Complete again.

 

I took the leap

I said goodbye,

Some days I wonder

How I would feel

If I was still that full.

 

But then I listen to the wind

Inside my emptiness,

Its force gentler now

As I’m being filled

By tiny pieces from everywhere

Occupying the spaces you left,

And I feel happy for

The emptiness within me.

12 thoughts on “Tiny Pieces

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Infinitefreetime

  2. Pingback: Walking On The Moon – You Kidding! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Three Firsts In A Day | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  4. Pingback: Igmutaka’s Blessing | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Walking on the Moon | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: A plea on behalf of all of us who self-publish. Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  9. Pingback: My Disney College Program (A quick summary of why) | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: Walking on the Moon | Alexia Jones

  11. Pingback: Sunday Snapshot: Walking on the Moon | Tommia's Tablet

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt Catch-up: Walking on the Moon | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

Leave a Reply

