Blood

I could write

A hundred thousand words,

And you still wouldn’t understand

Why I say nothing.

.

Every word a woman writes

Is tinged in her blood.

She’s used to bleeding,

That is why she’s born.

.

To be crushed, so that the world makes sense to you.

To be silent. so that you can speak for me as well,

To be dead, so that my life is yours to live.

.

Enjoy my body

There is no blood left.

I’ve bled out, I’m sand dry

Savour me now

And tell me what you taste.

 

Leave a Reply

