Some days I wonder

What it’d be like if I still had you.

You said you’d already started forgetting –

Do the memories leave you when you decide its time to erase?

Tell me how you forget –

I remember you when I don’t want to,

Sometimes in bits, sometimes all of you

Comes in, and my smile freezes midway.

.

Teach me how to forget, like you taught me how

To love and hate at once – to love you and hate me –

How twisted were we, how dark that last year,

All those overwhelming emotions, and now I am drained out,

But I cannot forget. I remember, I remember.

Leave a Reply

