Grave

Hi!

I’ve been feeling that persistent itch to write regularly again, but regular inspiration is hard to come by.  Riding on the optimistic wave that decided to remain with me for a while, I’ve decided to seek inspiration from prompts. WordPress has amazing courses to engage you to write, and I’ve enrolled in the Intro to Poetry course. Hopefully, I’ll complete all ten days.

Prompt: Water

Form: Haiku

I’ve used both optional prompts. As usual, I brought about the most depressing interpretation ever. Always been a morbid person. Will you believe it if I’d told you I’m a happy person, outside of what I write? I contain my sadness in my words.

Anyway, here goes:

 

wilted flowers sag

unable to lift raindrops

falling on granite

Leave a Reply

